ACC Eight on 2022 Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List

GREENSBORO, NC ( – Eight Atlantic Coast Conference football student-athletes are on the 2022 Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List released Thursday by the Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation. The ACC is represented by Clemson DT Bryan Bresee and LB Trenton Simpson, Duke LB Shaka Heyward, Miami DL Akheem Mesidor, North Carolina CB Tony Grimes, Pitt DL Calijah Kancey, Virginia LB Nick Jackson and Wake Forest S Nick Andersen.

Named after former NFL Hall of Fame star Ronnie Lott, the Lott Trophy is awarded annually to the IMPACT Defensive Player of the Year, a player who has had the greatest impact on his team on and off. ground. IMPACT stands for integrity, maturity, performance, academy, community and tenacity, all characteristics exhibited by Lott during his illustrious playing career.

The annual winner is selected by a national panel of voters, made up of past winners, members of the media, coaches and members of the IMPACT Foundation Board of Directors.

The winner is announced at a black tie gala at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach, California. The event sold out the first two years. The 2022 banquet is December 11.

Comments are closed.